stupid fun

They say besides I talking a lot,

I review people’s lives and write

a lot.

Besides all that,

I work harder than everyone

and spend the little that I’ve

earned a lot like I earn much money

like they.

They’re even asking for me to give

them my cards pin number so that

they could draw a lot of money

before I spend a lot of it on trivial

things like fashion clothes,

food,cellphones & accessories.

There’s nothing wrong with how

I spend the money that I earned

because I’m the one who toils

While all that they do is spend

their time and money on stupid fun

like buying firecrackers worth thousands

of rands in festive and brag about their

New tea sets and how the mayor is likely

to fulfil their New Year’s Resolutions

by giving them title deeds for their

state-built homes this Summer.

See? nobody’s free.

Leave a Reply

